Me Made May 18

Firstly, where the hell is this year going?! I can’t believe it’s actually May and I must say I am feeling slightly underprepared for Me Made May (considering I am writing this on the 1st of May). I have been super busy during April and haven’t actually sewn much for myself over the past few months. May Is a big month for me as I have my birthday in less than a week, I finish college and join the “real” world.

Over the past few months, I have had a lot of issues with my weight and found getting dressed in the mornings a real chore. A lot of my clothes are too big for me at the moment and the ones that do fit don’t tend to be cohesive. This month I want to really push myself to post the “real” side of how I am dressing. Posting the outfits I actually wear will hopefully encourage me to switch things up a bit and also see the gaps in my wardrobe for stuff I actually need to sew.

I am still a little stuck for time so my plan is to post every day what I am wearing on my Insta stories and then do a weekly roundup on Sunday’s. As per tradition, I will do a roundup post at the end of May talking about how well the month has gone. Now I have waffled here is my pledge:

‘I, Zoesews, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’18. I endeavour to post a picture of my outfit every day on my Instagram stories throughout the month of May 2018’ 

I am going to be saving all my stories so don’t worry you won’t miss out on any outfit but make sure you are following me on Instagram (zoesews). I hope you are also joining in on MMMay18 whether it’s your first year or 9th year! Happy Sewing x

Leave a comment